2013

Posted on January 2, 2013

0


Happy New Year friends!

It’s been a great year.  I have to thank you for your support of my professional journey over the last few years.  Your patronage, encouragement, testimonials, referrals, recommendations, and friendship have been absolutely indispensable in achieving what I consider success in my vocation – the trust and privilege of working with so many of you.  I could not do this without you.

Zen Retreat

As my first “karma yoga” of the year, today I just posted the new Airbnb listing for Zen Retreat – the Zen temple I lived at in Japan a few years back. Now it’s even easier for you to go visit!  Or check out the full Zen Retreat website.  image6

Airbnb is an awesome site for finding just the right accommodation for your budget and preferences – anywhere in the world you are traveling. Whether you want a couch, a room, a cultural exchange homestay, or a swanky condo all to yourself, you can find it on airbnb. Ends up much cheaper and more interesting than the hotel circuit. I’ve used it in the past to find apartments in NYC and Tokyo and now I’m even using the site to find homestays in remote Indian villages for my upcoming trip.

Trip to India

Today, I am only 7 short days away from another exciting trip of study and adventure.  I will be doing a clinical Ayurveda residency program in the northern Kerala region of south India from Jan 8 to May 2, 2013.  This will be my first time in India and I am surprising myself by being a little bit nervous!  Although i’ve taken some pretty challenging trips, India seems to be in a travel universe all its own.  (For an excellent full length documentary on Ayurveda in India, click here.)

A thought for the new year…  

We often use “time markers” like today to reflect on the recent past and to plan and to renew our best intentions for the future. For many of us these intentions then quickly fade and we return to our old ways of being. I propose that giving love, living self-love, questing for health, personal growth and development, the sharing of joy, and consideration the well being of all others should be our constant goal, our personal mission, and something we live every day. We all need to clarify our personal truth and purpose EVERY DAY – or be on a quest to define it.

I wish you all clarity, joy. peace, and vitality in 2013 and beyond.

Posted in: Uncategorized