Welcome to my news page!

Posted on January 29, 2009


Return to PierreBlack.com

I am back from Japan and ready to roll! I am taking appointments now and offering discounts for students. I am also really excited about some of the products I will be making available to my clients.  I choose only product lines that are of exceptional quality, often difficult to find, and try to offer them at a competitive price.

As you can see the main site has been updated courtesy of Jerome at chapter9photography.com.  I had a spectacular and life-changing time in Japan working and studying at www.ZenRetreat.com for the past 8 months.  It is a really magical place and I encourage anyone to visit if they have the opportunity.  I learned a lot while I was there and had a personal transformation of sorts.  I hope I have been able to carry just a pinch of that magic back to Montreal with me…

Many of you were disappointed that I did not write more about my experience.  I hope to make up for that over time with this blog where I will occasionally post a Japan tidbit in the PERSONAL NOTES category.

So, I am happy to be back, and I hope to see you soon!

Posted in: Uncategorized